Navigate Up
Sign In
feature image


The Materials Division is responsible for sampling, testing, inspection and reporting of materials produced at plants which are assigned to the Central Laboratory; statewide geotechnical operations; testing and reporting of all samples submitted by the Districts Our focus is to find new solutions and better service our customers, the MDOT employee.

Skip Navigation LinksMDOT Home > Materials

               State Materials Engineer                      Assistant State Materials Engineer                                                

                  MDOT_msullivan_LThumb.jpg                                     MDOT_jchammons_LThumb.jpg
                        Jeff Curtis                                              Caleb Hammons


     Materials Laboratories, Branch Directors and Chief Chemist
        Thomas Potter, Asphalt Laboratory Branch;
        Jesse Wesley, Cement Laboratory Branch,
        Darryl Thompson, Sr., Concrete Branch, 
        Mark Hagg, Physical Analysis Laboratory Branch, 
        Randy Dixon, Soils Laboratory Branch, 
        Pedro Tristeza, Laboratory Control Branch,
        Carl "Pete" Craig, Inspection Branch,   
        John Byrd, IAS Branch,
        Douglas Miller, Chemical Laboratory serves as Chief Chemist.



401 North West Street, Jackson, Mississippi 39201

Telephone: 601-359-7249  Fax: 601-359-7834

Permits: 601-359-1717

Department Of Public Safety (Driver License): 601-987-1212

Contact Us: Online Submission Form
Melinda McGrath, P.E. » Executive Director
James Williams, P.E. » Deputy Executive Director, Chief Engineer
Lisa Hancock, CPA » Deputy Executive Director, Administration

Powered by the Mississippi Department of Transportation