Navigate Up
Sign In
feature image


The state of Mississippi vests oversight of its transportation resources and operations in a three-member elected commission representing three geographic areas in the state—Northern, Central and Southern districts. In accordance with state law, the commissioners have the authority and responsibility for the supervision of all modes of transportation in the state dealing with aeronautics, highways, public transit, ports, and rail safety.

Skip Navigation LinksMDOT Home > Commission




401 North West Street, Jackson, Mississippi 39201

For more information please contact

Amy Hornback, Secretary to the Commission

Phone:601-359-7000 Fax:601-359-9860

Contact Us: Online Submission Form
Mike Tagert » Northern District
Dick Hall. » Central District
Tom King » Southern District